Error message here!

Hide Error message here!




Forgot your password?


Error message here!

Error message here!

Hide Error message here!

Create Account





Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Error message here!

Back to log-in


Top 7 Limbs of Yoga

Most people think that yoga is a series of body twist and advanced pretzel posing. Yoga is a great form of exercise, but its benefits are not just that. Yoga not only emphasizes physical exercise, but also includes ethical norms to promote the physical, mental and spiritual health prospects and lifestyles. If you do not know they do not worry: it is time to understand the benefits of yoga can be brought into our daily lives. The yoga of the 7 limbs is a key part of this equation.

Image result for yoga

Yoga of eight limbs

1. Yama


Amas is the moral instruction we follow to guide our behavior toward others.

Ahimsa: Promotes non-violence against others and is often cited as the reason behind vegetarianism.

Satya: Encourage sincerity by telling the truth to others and yourself.

Asteya: Not from someone else.

Brahmacharya: Encourage chastity. It is open to interpretation that in modern terms can mean celibacy, control their sexual impulses and "use energy properly".

Aparigraha: Encourage not to be jealous of others by non-greed, non-possessiveness, non-attachment and discouragement.


2. Niyama


Five Nyamas describes how to behave morally about themselves and others.

Saucha: Encourage cleanliness.

Santosa: Encourage yourself to meet.

Tapas: Self-discipline, commitment to the practice of your efforts.

Svadhyaya: Encourage self-learning and encourage introspection, and the courage to find answers in their own.

Isvara pranidhana: is the power to surrender to a higher power, whether God or simply to accept the universe is beyond the power of your control.


3. Asana

Yoga is often understood in part as being composed only of bodily practice. "Asana" is the Sanskrit word for body posture, which benefits the muscles, joints, cardiovascular, lymphatic and nervous systems together with the mind and the chakra (energy center).


4. Pranayama

Pranayama is all about your breathing control. Pranayama and body are key to connecting your mind and body. Encourage you to move with your breath during a workout. Doing so will slow down your practice and help you pay more attention and leave the mat!


5. Pratyahara

The withdrawal of the senses means that you are encouraged to avoid allowing the outside world to distract your own inner world. Achieving pratyahara is an indispensable step in meditation on your abilities.


6. Dhahran

De Haan is the focus of practice. This facilitates the focus, with no interruption from external and internal disturbances. This principle is based on pratyahara, because in order to master concentration, you must be able to control the influence of distraction.


7. Dhyana

The practice of meditation. This principle is based on dharana because it increases emotional well-being by improving concentration. Meditation reduces stress and improves concentration, thereby improving your overall quality of life.


Share With:

Leave A Comment